How do I enable or disable auto renew for a domain name?

We don’t want you to lose your names due to missed renewal notices, that’s why there’s auto-renew. When enabled, it automatically charges your default payment profile approximately 30 days before the domain expires so you don’t have to worry. Notices are sent 7-10 days before the pending charge date to let you know which domains are being renewed. Want to make a change or cancel? No problem, simply log into your account and disable auto-renew for the domains you don’t want to be renewed.                                       
*Auto-renewals are refundable within 5-days from the transaction per registry standards. 


Steps to enable or disable auto-renew for your domains


1.  Log in to your account at by clicking the ‘Log In/Sign Up’ button in the upper-right corner of the homepage.


Log into your account




2.  Click ‘Manage’ from the menu at the top of the page.



Manage_Select from Menu-New




3.  Click on the green circling arrows icon located to the far right of the domain and wait a few moments for it to turn into a gray arrow.


Manage Page - quick status toggles


To disable auto-renew for several domains, simply select the ones you want (or paste a list in the search bar) and click one of the the green arrows icons in the list.

To disable auto-renew for all of your domains click the small arrow next to the checkbox in the header bar and select ‘All # domains’.

To enable auto-renew simply click the gray arrow icon and wait for it to turn into green circling arrows.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful



Please sign in to leave a comment.